Local 1500 Members are eligible to apply for the following scholarships!!! 

1. The Local 1500 Scholarship: Deadline Dec. 31st.

The UFCW Local 1500 annually awards scholarships to members and their dependents. The scholarship program is currently closed.

See the 2016 winners below! For further information on the UFCW 1500 Scholarship Program please contact 1-800-522-0456 ext: 1306.

2. The UFCW International Scholarship:

Apply here: 

Get more information here:

3. Union Plus Scholarships:

The 2017 Union Plus Scholarship deadline is Sunday, January 31, 2017!

The 2017 Union Plus Scholarship is available for UFCW members and your children.

The Union Plus scholarships support our overall mission to help support union member and union leader higher education goals.

Over the past 22 years, union members and their children have received over 3.6 million Union Plus scholarship dollars.

Head to this link for more information.

Congratulations to all the 2016 Scholarship Award Winners!

Three ($4,000) Memorial Scholarship Winners

Winners of the $4000 scholarships, established in memory of three former Local 1500 Presidents:  (Eugene Kennedy, Patrick Gleeson, and Frank Meehan)

Hannah Zirkel, Dep. of Terese Zirkel of Stop & Shop #541 - (Eugene Kennedy sch.)

Alexander Perlak, Dep. of Walter Perlak of Dan’s #11 - (Frank Meehan scholarship)

Andrew Perlak, Dep. of Walter Perlak of Dan’s #11 - (Patrick Gleeson scholarship)

$2,000 Patrick O’Flaherty Scholarship Winner

Evan Signorelli - King Kullen #47

Three ($2,000) Graduating High School Senior Winners

Fiona Kiernan – King Kullen #39

Sean Teichman – Dep. Of Christine Teichman – Stop & Shop #581

Morgan Trusley – Dep. Of Randi Trusley – Stop & Shop #2590


Five ($1,000) College Winners

Jaclyn Brady – King Kullen #18

Michael Bundrick – Stop & Shop #599

Steven Lowe – Scaturro Supermarkets #8

Sean Moran – King Kullen #32

Emily Zastenchik – Stop & Shop #593