Your Union Representatives

Rob Ecker
Rob Ecker

Jeff Guardado
Jeff Guardado
Hablo Español

John Woods
Juan Guardado
Hablo Español

Vilmarie Flores
Hablo Español

Rafael Mauleon

Lynn Shiels
Lynn Shiels

Fred Walter
Fred Walter

Steve Zeiner
Steve Zeiner

Desmond Byfield

David Brijlall

Membership Servicing Representatives


Gina Guelee

Alicia Lostumbo



Executive Board Members

Local 1500 is run by an elected Executive Board. The Executive Board comprises UFCW Local 1500 members who meet on a monthly basis to approve finances, accept new members, discuss local business and the state of the union and determine events and activities. The Board is made up of Member Representatives who work in stores throughout Local 1500’s jurisdiction. The entire Executive Board meeting is recorded and read at quarterly General Membership meetings by the Recorder, Joseph D. Waddy and voted on for approval or disapproval by the General Membership of Local 1500.

For more information on the Executive Board ask your Shop Steward or send us an email at

As of March 2020:

Daniel Gleason
King Kullen 1

Charles Haughwout
Stop & Shop 511

Keith Jefferson
Stop & Shop 2595

George Romahn
King Kullen 51

Rob Schnaars
Stop & Shop 2588

Jack Almeida
Shop Rite 109

Ray Marrero
Fairway 1

Hablo Español

Jean Bottitta
Shop Rite 835

Alicia Boake
Glass Gardens
Shop Rite 289

Artan Shabani